X
X

Request a Password

About Us

Company History

In 1997, after 15 years in my family’s auto parts business, I was suddenly facing one of the biggest challenges of my life. The market for our business, automotive cores, was rapidly shrinking. Better rebuilding practices, Chinese knock offs and the disappearance of most of the old line rebuilders had driven down our business and the industry. Given that I had a young family to support, I knew that something had to change. In September of that year, I sat down with my dad and discussed leaving and starting a new business – Goldfarb & Associates Inc.

Goldfarb and Associates, Inc. started out of the back of my 1997 Ford Taurus station wagon. While I was searching for different auto lines to peddle, I stumbled across the Association of Diesel Specialists (ADS) website and recognized two of its members, Thom Miles from Turbo Air and Joe Pieroschek from Arundel Fuel Injection. Both these guys had been former customers and I knew that they worked exclusively in the diesel parts industry.

After meeting with Thom and Joe, I called other members of ADS and asked what parts they were looking for. At the time, I had no idea of the difference between a fuel injector and a fuel injection pump, but I was excited and determined to learn quickly.

Goldfarb and Associates soon focused on buying diesel injection cores - specifically injectors, injection pumps and turbochargers. I started out by storing the parts in a rented 10 x 20 storage unit. After some time, the business grew and I was renting three storage units, one for injection pump cores, one for fuel injector cores and one for turbochargers. For the first six years of Goldfarb and Associates, it was simply me, working solo, buying and selling cores out of these storage units.

Slowly business grew, and in 2005, Goldfarb and Associates moved to its first warehouse/office facility in Rockville, Maryland. In 2009, we moved a few doors down to our current 10,000 square foot facility.

In April 2013, my middle son Scott joined the business and has been a great asset to me. My father Marty also works for Goldfarb and Associates, buying parts remotely from his home in Florida. It is a great joy for me having three generations of Goldfarbs working together. Please come visit us in Rockville and I’d be happy to take you to lunch and tell you more about our story.

- Saul Goldfarb

Take A Tour of Our Shop

The Goldfarb & Associates Team

Saul Goldfarb

President
Saul@goldfarbinc.com

Elissa Goldfarb

Elissa@goldfarbinc.com

Scott Goldfarb

Operations Manager
Scott@goldfarbinc.com

Brant Freed

Vice President
Brant@goldfarbinc.com

Karla Marroquin

Administrative Assistant & Latin American Sales
Karla@goldfarbinc.com

Kash McClure

Sales, Purchasing & Ebay
Kash@goldfarbinc.com

Nelson Vasquez

Warehouse Manager
Nelson@goldfarbinc.com

Andre Christian

Commodore of Cores

Melissa Golden

Logistics & Admin Master
Melissa@goldfarbinc.com

Evan Friedman

Inventory Specialist

Lilly Goldfarb

Keeper of Treats Protector from Cats

Marty Goldfarb

Purchasing
Marty@goldfarbinc.com

Barbara Goldfarb

Purchasing
Barbara@goldfarbinc.com

Louis Wolf

Purchasing & Sales
Louis@goldfarbinc.com

Linda Diaz

Purchasing & Sales
Linda@goldfarbinc.com

Bojan Novevski

E-Commerce Specialist
Bojan@goldfarbinc.com

Kevin Acevedo

Warehouse Warrior

Specials

Stay up to date with our best deals by signing up for our email specials.

Sign Up Now Weekly Specials

Contact Us